i want to believe this

current
archives
guestbook
rings
profile
notes
surveys
design
diaryland

Notes! (log in?)
2003-12-05 ||| 9:07 a.m.

yr eyes see what mine don't, juniper berries and swollen drops of rain

hanging off bared branches, delicate and gentle

yr fingers warm on my heart, my pulse beneath them uncertain

questioning the signs and dark void gathering around all of this unknown, like a cloud hiding lightning or rainbows

the life in them so strange and beautiful, encompassing silence perfected to a sweet melody

air and earth, the energies mutable and cardinal

i want you more than this, the light inside me shimmers and threatens to spill

but i can't resist the tide

yr body next to mine and yr soothing me with everything you have

the chances seem arbitrary

the whispers real and imaginary

i know i will claim responsibility... self-sacrifice and giving are my only weapons

because love can't be beat

it just can't

analog - digital